Project 3 Photodesign

P3RobertaYoung_Photodesign

  1. Description: A project that showcases photography and design talents.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I first decided on an analogous color scheme featuring green, lime, and yellow.  I want something natural and positive to showcase and I felt this color scheme gave that impression.  After I obtained my photograph, I put it into Photoshop and used the Levels, Vibrance/Saturation, Selective Color, and Sharpen Tools.  I really had a challenge with using the sharpen tool.  I kept overdoing the middle of the flower.  I am so glad that I used different layers!  I then looked at the size of the picture and decided to add repeating boxes around the photo.  I then looked at the focal point and flow and decided to align my quote with the edge of the flowers where my eye was lead after the focal point.  I used the color wheel that was provided to find colors that matched the colors in my photo.  I have learned a lot about photography and Photoshop with this assignment!
  3. Message: I worked to create a natural and positive poster that would catch the eye and send a encouraging thought.
  4. Audience: Anyone interested in nature and beauty
  5. Top Thing Learned: How to use Photoshop to improve my photographs.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Analogous – Green, Lime, and Yellow
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Trade Gothic – Sans Grotesque
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Times New Roman – Serif
  9. Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted

20141015_185224_Android

  1. Date and location you took the photo(s) Oct 15th 2014 local park Cleburne, TX
5 thoughts on “Project 3 Photodesign

  1. Roberta,
    I really loved your design, just everything about it! I think that you did really well in incorporating your colors and they go well with the rest of the design. I like how you split the design up into sections, separating the color palette you chose and the picture. I haven’t seen anyone really do it that way so great job with that. Overall, the design looks very professional and pops. Here’s another blog you can check out! https://michelevcope.wordpress.com/category/visual-media/design/

    Like

Leave a Reply

